Things on Thursday, 10/4

YES:

-today is 10/4. Every time I say it in my head, I’m saying it as if I was acknowledging something on the police radio. For instance, “Sparkly unicorns spotted at the corner of Maine, 10-4.”

-Sorry, Lev Grossman & The Magician King; Cat Valente’s The Girl Who Fell Below Fairyland and Led the Revels There arrived and I forgot about you in a red hot second. I don’t regret it even the tiniest bit, because I just want to wrap myself up in Valente’s writing and roll around in it.

-my gel manicure still looks awesome. If it keeps this up, it will be totally worth the price, because I am the girliest girl to ever girl and I like for my nails to look pretty, alright?

-Doctor Who fall finale. Amy. Rory.

NO:

-Doctor Who fall finale. Amy. Rory. (Obviously I have mixed feelings here. I’ll be honest. I have ALL. THE. FEELINGS. HERE.)

-it is so cold I’m now wearing fingerless gloves and a wool scarf while working. This does not bode well for winter on the west side. When did it get this cold over here? It’s just a whole different sort of cold from Eastern WA, and frankly, I do not accept.

-spammers on Instagram. Is that really working for you, spamming dudes? Whatever it is that you’re trying to do, is that really a venue that has any results?

-finished s.2 of Sherlock on Netflix and am now once again without the perfect combination of brilliant-and-sexy-yet-unbearable-jerkface that is Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes. Between him and Tony Stark, my taste in men is both readily apparent and dismaying.

What are you saying YES to this week? Anything that needs a big, fat NO stamped on its forehead? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

