Things on Thursday, 9/27

Awesome things:

-my premium Spotify membership. I know I’m way behind the times with Spotify, but I just signed up for it, and it’s totally worth the monthly fee. If you’re not familiar with it, Spotify is a subscription music where you can listen to just about anything you can think of at any time for $10.00 a month, which is less than the typical cost of downloading an album from Amazon. ❤

-I started taking these to deal with my insomnia. The other morning I’m pretty sure that I brushed my teeth twice in a half hour period because I couldn’t wake up enough to remember if I’d done it or not. You know what the next step after that is? Edward Norton in Fight Club. Only I’m pretty sure that my alter ego would be way more hostile than Tyler Durdan, so let’s head that off at the pass, shall we?

-reading Lev Grossman’s The Magicians and loving it. The obvious comparison is Harry Potter-for-grownups, which of course= what I wish my life was like.

Somewhat less than awesome:

-dealing with my ex. In a perfect world, breakups would be like the ending of a ghost story at summer camp: “…and they were never heard from again.”

-finished reading Shadow Show, an anthology of Bradbury-inspired stories. Let’s just say that it was a few days of my life that I’m never getting back.

Leave a Reply

