Shop goings-on

I’ve had a little something in the works at my Etsy shop, and I’m thrilled to get to share it here! I’ve been commissioned to create a custom letterpress wedding suite! The bride wants the works: invitations, rsvp cards, menus, and place cards. This means, of course, a tremendous amount of work, as my shop staff consists of…me, but I’m really, really looking forward to it. The creative process is really a balm after the current soul-crushing nature of my day job. Here’s a little sample of the design (color & font choices by the bride):

For this design, both the chevron pattern & the couple’s names will be letter-pressed, while the remainder of the text will be printed regularly. I love the orange & gray color combo- one of my favorites!

2 thoughts on “Shop goings-on

Leave a Reply

