Valentine’s Day Cards

image

For Christmas in 2010 my mother-in-law gave me the L Letterpress, a fantastic little at-home letterpress set-up. If you’re not familiar with letterpress, a metal/wood/plastic/polymer plate simultaneously debosses & inks a design into a sheet of thick paper (like the chevron design on the cards above). The L Letterpress is fairly easy to use- I make letterpress cards at the drop of a hat now, for holidays, birthdays, and as gifts (personalized stationary is always a hit!).

For Valentine’s Day this year I decided to go with a two-color chevron design. I used the L Letterpress Ink in Hot Pink and Light Pink; the chevron design is from the Spooked printing plate set. To keep things simple (and save on the cost of stamps), I used the A7 flat cards as postcards, with a piece of polka-dotted washi tape on the back of the card.

Have an L Letterpress? Love it? Hate it? Have any questions about the whole thing? Leave me a comment, I’d love to hear about it.

Leave a Reply

