Favorite Apps for the Kindle Fire

{Bernadette the Kindle}

I got my Kindle Fire last month and I love it! There are thousands of apps in the Appstore, which can be a lot to wade through if you’re not familiar with it (hi, mom!). Here are a few of my favorites:

  • Cozi Family Organizer, $0.00~ A great organizer apps that provides schedules for each of your family members & syncs between multiple devices. It also has built-in shopping & grocery lists. Super useful when C & I are both on the go.
  • Ledgerist, $1.99~ A checkbook app that allows you to balance multiple accounts & set repeating transactions. The only downside to this app is that it doesn’t sync between multiple devices.
  • Wordoid, $0.00~ Sort of like Boggle for the Kindle- you make words out of a grid of letters. Moves quickly; great for short games in the car!
  • Evernote, $0.00~ probably the most useful app I have on all of my devices. Evernote allows you to make a note of anything; websites, snapshots, text entries, anything, and then syncs it between all of your devices and their website.
  • Crossword, $1.99~ This app has 200 crosswords to work through, which isn’t a bad deal (a penny a puzzle!). Nerdy types like C & I dig into a few before bed.

Have any other apps you can’t live without? I’d love to hear about them- leave a comment & let me know!

3 thoughts on “Favorite Apps for the Kindle Fire

  1. Personally, I am absolutely loving Snapseed as I am able to edit all of my photos before uploading them to my Project 365 blog. It’s a little pricey but soooo worth it if you’re a post processing junkie 🙂

Leave a Reply

